I would like to thank OaktownVibes for nominating me for the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge. It’s now my time to share my 3 favourite quotes in 3 days that are truly meaningful to me.

For my 2nd  quote, I would like to share one of the life changing book I read this year – Essentialism by Greg McKeown. In his first chapter he said:

Indeed it’s true! How many times have we let others take control of our lives directly or indirectly; It may be a situation at work, interaction with our peers, or even within our family. The moment you realize that your not in control of your own life (well, how things are not aligning with your life goals) it doesn’t feel so good and can be frustrating. At times we just let things happen and do nothing about it, but we do have a choice to do things that are only essential and aligns to our goal in life.

I encourage you to read the book, what Greg McKeown wrote can simplify once life and putting things into perspective aligning ourselves with our original life goals, eliminate the unnecessary stress in our lives.

Cheers!

Since I started my blog last month, other bloggers have also touched my life with their inspiration messages, with this I nominate the following amazing bloggers for the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge:

  1. overheavenshill
  2. becomingmotherblog
  3. beautybeyondbones

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge Rules:

Three quotes for three days.
Three nominees each day (no repetition)
Thank the person who nominated you.
Inform the nominees.

