I would like to thank OaktownVibes for nominating me for the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge. It’s now my time to share my 3 favourite quotes in 3 days that are truly meaningful to me.

In keeping my promises for this challenge, my 3rd  quote I would like to share another author that I love – Marie Kondo of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up.

“People cannot change their habits without first changing their way of thinking.” – Marie Kondo

In her context on the book, it’s about organizing your stuff but I believe that it is also applicable in our day to day living personally. Our mind is very powerful that dictates our actions, in order to change unwanted habits we need to start on how we think. Most of the time we limit ourselves on what we currently know creating a comfort zone, like driving the same road every day because we are used to doing that for a long time. But sometimes in order for us to grow, we need to be injected with new information whether we heard it from a friend or from an unexpected situation that comes or from exploring beyond our comfort zone – this is necessary for us to live our life fully and purposely.

Cheers!

Since I started my blog last month, other bloggers have also touched my life with their inspiration messages, with this I nominate the following amazing bloggers for the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge:

  1. flirtingwithminimalism
  2. thegrizzlegrist
  3. robertapimentel

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge Rules:

Three quotes for three days.
Three nominees each day (no repetition)
Thank the person who nominated you.
Inform the nominees.

